Permissions

Group Permissions: 


 Any user can create a Group. The Group's creator, by default, is the Group admin. The Group admin may invite others to join the Group or become Group admins themselves.

A Group can have multiple members and/or admins. 

A Group's admin can: 

  • create sub-Groups 
  • select the timezone for the Group
  • make the Group public or private 

Only a Group admin can create a project. 

Every Project (whether a Full, Group, or Personal Project) must have an owner. It is one of the fields required in Project creation. The owner is always a Group.

By default, the timezone of a Project is the timezone of the Group. 

Project Admin:

A Project's creator, by default, becomes the Project admin.  

The Project admin can: 

  • Create Timelines 
  • Create Events
  • Delete any Timeline or Event
  • Edit any Timeline or Event 
  • Control which Roles are responsible for which Timelines and Events 
  • Create Roles and invite people to fill the Roles
  • Send reminder invitations for Roles that have not yet been accepted 
  • Remove any Role's responsibility (including admin rights) 
  • Invite others to be Project admins 
  • Make changes to the Project label, Description, etc. 
  • Add or make changes to any Note or Document on the Project 

Note: A Project admin is not able to remove their own responsibility
 as Project admin. However, it is possible for another admin to remove these rights for them. A Group admin could create a Project owned by their Group, invite someone to be admin, get the new admin to remove their admin rights and any assigned Roles, and then leave the Project. The Project would still be owned by the same Group. 


Role Responsible for a Timeline: 

When a Project admin makes a Role (or multiple Roles) responsible for a Timeline the user(s) responsible for these Roles can: 

  • Control which Role(s) are responsible for the Timeline
  • Create Events for that Timeline
  • Control which Roles are responsible for Events 
  • Delete the Timeline and/or its Events 
  • Make changes to the Timeline's Label, description, or comments 
  • Select a unique timezone for the Timeline or for any of its Events 
  • Give the Timeline a start and end date that is independent of the start and end date of its Events 
  • Add or make changes to Notes and Documents attached to the Timeline or to its Events 


Note: The Timeline admin(s) is always able to make changes to the entire Timeline. They have all the permissions that a Role responsible for an Event in that Timeline has over the Event(s). 


Role Responsible for an Event: 

When a user has a Role that is responsible for a specific Event, they can: 

  • Control which Role(s) are responsible for the Event 
  • Delete the Event 
  • Make changes to the Event's Label, description, or comments 
  • Select a unique timezone for the Event
  • Add or make changes to Notes and Documents attached to the Event 
  • Make the Event into a: 
      • To-Do (Event with no start or end date) 
      • Task (Event with defined start and end dates) 
      • Milestone (Event with a defined end date) 

Note: Any Project member can view all Notes and Documents for the Project. However, only those who hold a Role on the related Event or Timeline can edit Notes. 

Feedback and Knowledge Base